Admin Login loop

Look here if you're having trouble with BitShop
Post Reply
adrian
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:18 pm

Admin Login loop

Post by adrian »

after successfully installing bitshop
with all requirement met ( permission / bcmath / GD )
only errors so far : PHP Deprecated: __autoload()
Undefined index: old in /www/install/install.php on line 133

but my main problem is i can't login to admin panel
credentials verified . redirecting but then show same page
i'm hosting on tor hidden service .
I tried disabling Noscript HTTPS everywhere still same error
Thanks
User avatar
bitfreak
Site Admin
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:57 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Admin Login loop

Post by bitfreak »

Try editing the /inc/config.inc.php file manually and set $error_level equal to 0.
adrian
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:18 pm

Re: Admin Login loop

Post by adrian »

still nothing
User avatar
bitfreak
Site Admin
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:57 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Admin Login loop

Post by bitfreak »

Turns out there was a bug on the login page. Download v1.1.6 and it should be fixed. If you don't have an active key you can apply the fix yourself.

Replace the ip_state() function in /lib/special.lib.php with this function:

Code: Select all

function ip_state() {
  $state = 'valid';
  $remote_ip = get_remote_ip();
  if ($_SESSION['lock_ip']) {
    if (validate_ip($remote_ip)) {
      if ($_SESSION['client_type'] == 'ncon') {
        if ($_SESSION['ip_address'] !== $remote_ip) {
          $state = 'login';
        }
	  }
    } else {
	  $state = 'login';
	}
  }
  return $state;
}
Then search /inc/pages/login.inc.php for this bit of code:

Code: Select all

var ip_lock = $("#lock").val();
And replace it with this bit of code:

Code: Select all

var ip_lock = $('input[name=lock]:checked', '#login_form').val();
adrian
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:18 pm

Re: Admin Login loop

Post by adrian »

i applied those fixes still same error
can i have free upgrade to 1.1.6
Thanks
User avatar
bitfreak
Site Admin
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:57 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Admin Login loop

Post by bitfreak »

Make sure you select the "Tor Client" option when logging in.
Post Reply